De’Aaron Fox Named Inaugural Clutch Player of the Year Award

Sacramento Kings point guard De’Aaron Fox was named Clutch Player of the Year for the 2022-23 season.

The NBA Secretariat announced on its official website on the 19th (Korean time) that Fox was selected as the Clutch Player of the Year.

Clutch Player of the Year is the first award established this season. This award is given to a player who showed impressive performance in the clutch situation, which means a situation within 5 points, 5 minutes before the end of the game.

Fox received first place among 91 voters out of 100 reporters and commentators, easily beating second place Jimmy Butler (Miami, 104 points) and was selected as the winner.

In honor of her first recipient, Fox will be presented with the Jerry West Trophy.

Fox scored 194 points, the most in the NBA, with a 52.9 percent field goal success rate and 86 percent free throw success rate in clutch situations this season.

His 194 points is 35 points more than DeMar DeRozan (Chicago), who is second in the category.

Thanks to his performance,먹튀검증 Sacramento was able to advance to the playoffs this season, ending the longest playoff drought in American professional sports history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.